top of page

Time to Set the Easter Table: Hosting Tips & Wood Watch Giveaway

This Spring is already off to a whirlwind start! With St. Patrick's Day behind me, Easter is already sneaking up! Whenever you are hosting a holiday meal, I always find it is better to start planning ahead of time to reduce stress on the big day and it makes it much more enjoyable for you as the host. Check out my hosting tips below and then enter for a chance to win $100 toward a beautiful JORD wood watch to help keep your Easter festivities running on time!

1. Set Your Table Early

Beautiful tables take a little bit of plotting and planning, but they are one of my favorite parts about celebrating a holiday or even a regular Sunday dinner with the family. Getting out the linens, plates, silverware, and adding the DIY touches you might have in mind can sometimes take longer than you'd hope. I've learned to start my projects earlier and have the table all setup the night before.

This year, I created these DIY Moss Bunny napkin rings and this Gold Bunny Centerpiece nice and early. This gives you time to regroup if things go wrong. If not, you have your projects all ready to go! The night before, you can focus on getting everything setup and a little food prep.

2. Meal Planning is a Must

When you are hosting a group over for the holidays, it's important to plan out the menu and make sure that if you are asking others to contribute a dish that they have plenty of time to shop for ingredients and prepare it as well. As I plan out the grocery list for Easter brunch, I also create a timeline of when I need to start preparing items. I've created these free Easter planning tools that you can download and use as you prep!

This is where a good old fashioned watch comes in for me! I am a huge fan of being able to actually visualize a clock when I am planning out food prep and cooking times. Your cell phone is no good for that! I absolutely love my JORD Frankie Zebrawood & Champagne watch. These unique wood watches are classically beautiful, and you can easily plan out the timing of your meal without putting your pen and paper down!

Make sure to think about any prep that can happen the night before like whipping up an egg bake or raising dough for cinnamon rolls. For the morning, plan out what time things need to start heading to the oven and note if any oven temperature adjustments need to be made. And, don't forgot to plan for the Easter bunny to arrive!

3. Time Your Traditions

Are you doing an annual egg hunt? Trying adding a little fun competition by timing how quickly kids or family members can find all of the eggs! Keep track each year and see if you can beat the time of the year before! This is where a beautiful watch can come in handy again! It's a hands-free way to keep time and it's sure to look good with any Easter outfit.

How about dying eggs? With messy hands and the flick of a wrist you can time how long those eggs are in the dye to get the desired color you want! What to do with all of those leftover eggs? I recommend whipping up some classic egg salad!

JORD Wood Watch Giveaway

I want to help you keep your future holiday events running on time! I am so excited to have teamed up with JORD to giveaway a $100 to put toward your very own wood watch! Click here to enter for your chance to win. There are gorgeous options for both men & women and you can personalize any watch with custom engraving options! The giveaway ends on April 15, 2018 at 11:59 PM. And, hey, even if you aren't the winner, maybe the Easter bunny can bring you a little something special, too! Each entrant will receive a 10% off coupon toward any watch valid until April 29, 2018.

A huge thank you to JORD watches for sponsoring this post. Although I was given a complimentary watch, all of my opinions and feelings about JORD products are 100% my own. I only work with brands that I would recommend to others!

Featured Posts
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page